Mask of the week 1/52

Happy Monday!

Inspired by @stylesprinter‘s #365maskchallenge (which I found out about via the stunning @stunnydesi_loves) I decided to start my own #52weekmaskchallenge. Each week I’ll feature the mask I used with a little review, I hope you enjoy the journey with me!

This week’s mask is from KikoCosmetics. “A mattifying, priming sheet mask, Make Me Matte is the perfect way to give your skin a matte finish. To be used before applying makeup, this microfibre mask is like a second skin, rich in mattifying powders. Thanks to an amino acid complex the skin maintains elasticity and softness, ready for any type of makeup.”

make me matte

At first I was quite perturbed by the thick white fluid on the make, but I went ahead regardless. The odor was pleasant and was quickly unnoticeable and I could feel my skin gently tighten as the mask absorbed into my skin. Looking in the mirror after taking the mask off, I could clearly see the difference in my skin where the mask did not cover – it definitely mattified and prepped the skin! I was super impressed.

I would totally use this mask again when preparing for a day or night of make up wear. Have you tried this one yet? Let me know your thoughts.

Have a great start to the week!

 

So, what do you think?